With apologies to Dr. Smoov

 

IMG_6228

 

“Hey, Prime!  It’s me… Bumblebee!”

IMG_6220

“Bumblebee!  My small little friend.  You look… different.”

IMG_6229

“Yeah!  I just got totally rebuilt!  I feel better than ever!  I feel like a gold bug!”

IMG_6223

“Ha ha! Then that’s who’ll be from now on, Bumblebee.  GOLDBUG.”

IMG_6229

“Ha ha.  Wow.  Thanks.  Gee, Optimus.  I was thinking I could still be called Bumblebee.”

IMG_6226

“Quiet, Goldbug.”

IMG_6230

“Shutting up now, Optimus.”

IMG_6231

“Don’t let it bother ya, kid.   Wish I could feel like a gold bug.  At my old age I feel like a piece of sh**.”

IMG_6221

“And that’s who you’ll be from now on, Kup.  SH**PIECE.”

IMG_6232

“Ah, I don’t know about that….”

IMG_6224

“SH**PIECE! Goldbug! Organize a strike team immediately!”

Note: The reference is, of course, to “The Rude Awakening of Optimus Prime”, one of the most rewatchable edits of all time.

 

