It’s gotta be the hat

20140328-123535.jpg

20140328-123548.jpg

20140328-123556.jpg

One of these days, I’m going to ask myself why I got this guy. I mean, I don’t watch the Rescue Bots show, which to me seems like Transformers’ Duplo equivalent. The robot doesn’t even transform. He’s just a tiny Fisher Price like action figure, with no sharp edges lest the kids hurt themselves. His feet are these huge gobby things that don’t even move independently of each other. He is definitely a toy for babies, like those stacking rings or that smiling phone with eyes.

Yes, some day I will as myself why I got Rescue Bot Heatwave.

Today is not that day. Because I know exactly why I got this guy. It’s the hat. I mean, look at him. He’s a Transformer wearing a fireman’s hat. That fills me with so much joy that I can hardly contain myself. Classics Inferno can stay in his friggin’ box, tucked away in the storage closet somewhere to appreciate in value. Heatwave, though, I ripped out of the packaging immediately. Because he’s wearing a fireman’s hat… and that is totes cool.

By the way, Hasbro, if you ever release a new version of the Gobot Tux with the awesome top hat, you can go ahead and have all my money. Yes… ALL OF IT.

EDIT: I forgot to mention that Heatwave’s “backpack” is a ladder. ADORABLE.

